The National Association of Women in Construction consists of over 150 chapters which are divided into Regions. There are 13 Regions in NAWIC. The Eugene Chapter #77 is in the Pacific Northwest Region along with Alaska, California, Guam, Idaho, Oregon and Washington.
Pacific Northwest Region Chapters                 Pacific NW Region Website

Our Mission Statement
Eugene OR, Chapter #77, National Association of Women in Construction promotes women's advancement and growth in the construction industry through education, support and community involvement.

Core Purpose
To Enhance the Success of Women in the Construction Industry.

Core Values
Believe in ourselves as women. Persevere with the strength of our conviction. Dare to move into new horizons.

Benefits of Local Membership
    *Outstanding networking opportunities and invitations to attend partnering
      organization's events.
    *Support, encouragement and resources from women who've been there.
    *Career and educational programs.
    *Outreach to students and local community through our scholarship and
      educational programs.
    *Invitations to attend the Region 9 Annual Planning Conference, Forum and the
       National Convention.

Benefits of National Membership
    *Employee recruitment.
    *Marketing / advertising opportunities for your company.
    *Access to a national and local resource network.
    *Discounts on travel, construction-related publications, office supplies/business
      needs, and shipping.


For the latest information on NAWIC, be sure to check out our events page.   Have a question? Call us at 541-393-5107 or e-mail us at nawic.eugene77@gmail.com


 

Leadership


President

Robin Langkamp, CIT

Farwest Steel Corp.

Vice President

Cary Kuvaas

SelecTemp Employment Services

Secretary

Kathy Neckels

Delta Sand and Gravel

Treasurer

Diana Corbin

Builders Electric, Inc.

Immediate Past President

Janet Turner, PE

Janet Turner Engineering, LCC


 

BOARD OF DIRECTORS:

  • Kay Ewalt
  • Heidi Oldenburg
  • Janet Turner

 


PACIFIC NORTHWEST CHAPTERS

Oregon:
Portland, Oregon #54 website
President: Kelly Aust    kelly.aust@skanska.com

Eugene, Oregon #77 website
President: Robin Langkamp, CIT    robin.langkamp@farweststeel.com

Salem, Oregon #198
President: Dawn Killough;  dawn@richduncanconstruction.com

Washington:
Pudget Sound, Washington #60 website
President: Jenny Browne    jenny.browne@convergint.com

Spokane, Washington #143 website
President: Talia Brestar   tnoyes@ipcabc.org

South Sound Washington #187 website
President: Jenny Browne    jenny.browne@covergint.com

Tri-Cities, Washington #192  Chapter Blog
President: Carissa Veltri     carisav@conoverinsurance.com

Alaska:
Alaska #197 website
President: Tamie Taylor    cmo@ak.net

Idaho:
Boise, Idaho #245 website
President: Cynthia Parent    cynthia.parent@oldcastle.com

California:
San Francisco #19
President: Antoinette Menard   amenard@travelers.com

Greater East Bay #30
President: Catherine Dolorey   delorey@oles.com

Sacramento #63
President: Teryn Bojescu   teryn.bojescu@pcg.com

Santa Clara #99
President: Brittni Daley-Grishaeva   brittni@daleysdrywall.com

Fresno #108
President: Carolyn Mooradian   cmooradian@bmyinc.com

Pinnacles #363
President: Arlene Costello   agc1960@aol.com

Guam:
Guam #381
President: Jessica Barrett   jessicamarie@netpci.com

Top